U.S. Communities

Advisory Board

Key Government Purchasing Officials

 
Register
 

The U.S. Communities Advisory Board is made up of key government purchasing officials from across the United States. The Advisory Board provides leadership and overall direction for the U.S. Communities Government Purchasing Alliance.

Auburn University

Melissa M Morris
Assistant Director
Procurement & Payment Services
311 Ingram Hall
Auburn University, AL 36830
(334) 844-7771
morrimm@auburn.edu

City and County of Denver

TBD
City and County of Denver Purchasing
201 W. Colfax Ave., Dept. 304
Denver CO 80202

City of Chicago

Jamie Rhee
Chief Procurement Officer
City Hall, Room 805
121 North LaSalle Street
Chicago, IL 60602
Telephone: 312-744-9750
jamie.rhee@cityofchicago.org

City of Houston

Calvin Wells, C.P.M.
City Purchasing Manager
901 Bagby Street Ste B113
Houston TX 77002
(713) 247-1684
(713) 247-1811 (fax)
Calvin.Wells@cityofhouston.net

City of Kansas City

Renee V. Medlin, CPPO, MBA
Assistant Procurement Manager
Procurement Services Division 
414 East 12th Street, 1st floor
Kansas City MO 64106
(816) 513-1260 
(816) 513-1156 (fax)
renee.medlin@kcmo.org

City of Los Angeles

Melissa Yusilon
Director of Supply Services
Dept. of General Services
111 East First St., Room 110, City Hall
Los Angeles CA 90012
(213) 928-9557
(213) 928-9515 (fax)
Melissa.yusilon@lacity.org   

City of San Antonio

Norbert Dziuk
Purchasing Administrator
Riverview Towers, 111 Soledad, 11th floor
San Antonio TX 78205
(210) 207-4050
Norbert.Dziuk@sanantonio.gov

City of Seattle

Nancy Locke
City Purchasing Manager
P.O. Box 94687
Seattle WA 98124
(206) 684-8903
(206) 233-5155 (fax)
nancy.locke@seattle.gov

Cobb County

Joe Tommie
Purchasing Director
Cobb County Purchasing Department
100 Cherokee Street, Suite 260
Marietta GA 30090
(770) 528-8435
joe.tommie@cobbcounty.org

Denver Public Schools

Wendy Scheidegger
Director of Strategic Sourcing
Denver Public Schools
900 Grant Street
Denver CO 80203
(720) 423-3346
(720) 423-3348 (fax)
wendy_scheidegger@dpsk12.org

Emory University

Rex Hardaway
Director of Contracts
1599 Clifton Rd NE
Atlanta GA 30322
(404) 727-4332
rex.hardaway@emory.edu

Fairfax County

Cathy Muse, CPPO
Director
Department of Purchasing and Supply Mgmt
12000 Gov't. Central Pkwy, # 427
Fairfax VA 22035
(703) 324-3206
(703) 324-3587 (fax)
cathy.muse@fairfaxcounty.gov

Fresno Unified School District

Paul Rosencrans
Executive Director of Purchasing
4498 North Brawley Avenue
Fresno CA 93722
(559) 457-3460
(559) 457-6040 (fax)
Paul.rosencrans@fresnounified.org

Great Valley School District

Charles Linderman
Director of Business Affairs
47 Church Road
Malvern PA 19355
(610) 889-2125 X 2123
clinderman@gvsd.org

Harford County Public Schools

Jeff LaPorta
Supervisor of Purchasing
102 South Hickory Ave.
Bel Air MD 21014
(410) 638-4083
(410) 638-4304 (fax)
jeff.laporta@hcps.org

Hennepin County

Christopher O. Gran, C.P.M.
Purchasing Manager
A-1705 Government Center
Minneapolis MN 55487-0175
(612)348-7930
Christopher.Gran@co.hennepin.mn.us

Los Angeles County

Gerald R. Plummer
Division Manager
Purchasing Division
1100 N. Eastern Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90063
(323) 267-2670
(323) 415-8673 (fax)
gplummer@isd.lacounty.gov

Maricopa County

James E. Foley, MBA, CPPB
Deputy Chief Procurement Officer
320 W. Lincoln Street
Phoenix AZ 85003
(602) 506-8196
(602) 258-1573 (fax)
james.foley@mail.maricopa.gov

Miami-Dade County

Miriam Singer, CPPO, FCPM, FCPA
Director
Department of Procurement Management
111 NW 1 St, 13th Floor
Miami FL 33128
(305) 375-5502
(305) 375-2316 (fax)
singer@miamidade.gov

Nassau BOCES

Michael Perina
Purchasing Agent
71 Clinton Road
Garden City, NY 11530
(516) 396-2543
mperina@mail.nasboces.org

North Carolina State University

Jessica G. Dalton, CPM, CPPB
Purchasing Agent
Purchasing Department
Campus Box 7212
Raleigh NC 27695
(919) 515-6890
(919) 515-3511 (fax)
jessica_dalton@ncsu.edu

Orange County

Jim Burpoe
Commissioner, General Services
15 Matthews Street
Goshen NY 10924
(845) 291-2792
jburpoe@orangecountygov.com

Port of Portland
Bobbi Matthews, CPPO, CPPB
Sr. Manager
Administrative Services
7200 NE Airport Way
Portland OR 97218
(503) 415-6590
bobbi.matthews@portofportland.com

Prince William County Schools

Anthony E. Crosby
Administrative Coordinator
14715 Bristow Road
Manassas, VA 20112
(703) 791-8738
(703) 791-8610 (fax)
rosbyae@pwcs.edu

Salem-Keizer School District

LaVon Maskell
Purchasing Coordinator
3630 State Street
Salem OR 97301
(503)399-3083
Maskell_lavon@salkeiz.k12.or.us

San Diego Unified School District

Arthur S. Hanby, Jr., CPPO, C.P.M., CPPB, A.P.P.
Director
Business Support Services
2351 Cardinal Lane, Building M
San Diego CA 92123
(858) 522-5808
(619) 542-5709 (fax)
ahanby@sandi.net

The School District of Collier County

David W. Nara
Purchasing Manager
5775 Osceola Trail
Naples FL 34109
(239) 377-0055
(239) 377-0047 (fax)
narada@collierschools.com